Personal Development MasterMind Group

Discussion in 'General Talk' started by clintpitts, Oct 29, 2014.

1. clintpitts

clintpitts New Member

I am starting a MasterMind Group for Personal Development. I am not a professional coach, just a participant myself. If anyone else is interested please let me know. I've searched for a group online but found nothing, so I am creating my own.

If you are passionate about personal development and would like to share ideas and feedback with others who feel the same, please join us. I envision the group with 4 key components. Sharing, Studying, Teaching, and Accountability.

1.) Each call will begin with members sharing their biggest success that week and their number one lesson learned from a failure.
    2.) The group will consistently be in study of a book, audio program, video program, or online course. Each study session will last 2 weeks. The following group session will review key concepts, personal experiences, and action plans to implement new skills in our own lives.
    3.) On the alternating weeks between study sessions the responsibility to teach the group a "valuable lesson" will rotate between group members. This can be something learned in your career, hobby, or from personal experience. We all have unshared wisdom that we are unaware of until called upon to use it. This will not only benefit the students, but the teacher as well.
    4.) Accountability Partners. I would also like to arrange for accountability partnerships within the group. The groups (2-3 people) will focus on more specific and individual goals. Calls in the accountability group will be held as often as the group sees fit (minimum weekly). In these groups participants will share their individual goals, progress towards them, setbacks, and corrections they experience day in and day out.