Please point me in the right direction

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by GrindBox, Oct 16, 2017.

1. GrindBox

GrindBox New Member

Hey everyone.

I'll introduce myself Grindbox, a broke (+ in debt) 23 year old high school dropout living overseas. I have been playing poker (mainly online) full time for the past 3 years now but due to bad financial education/habits (overspending, not reinvesting profits, being a degenerate ect) the past 3 years has been a constant roller coaster and I'm now broke.

In regards to choosing poker as my source of income, please no comments saying 'gambling is bad, go finish school ect', its a legitimate form of income for many and my lack of stability is due to my own faults managing my time and money off the table and not the game itself. That said I've fully supported myself since I was 19 and solely through poker for the past 3 years.

I'm joining this forum in order to connect with motivated and ambitious people who can help me pursue my dreams of financial freedom and a mental state of well being. I will treat this thread as my overall life/financial progress report, given thats allowed.

Life summary (feel free to skip):