What would you do If you were me ?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by kratos, Apr 2, 2017.

1. kratos

kratos New Member

I'm a master student of engineering at one of the best universities of Iran, I graduated bachelor with remarkable score and have some published papers, I was a total loser before university: A fat, lonely, ignorant, obsessive, and without hope boy. After bachelor i was a thin, well-known, educated and resolute guy.
    But in master degree, with wrong choosing of my supervisor, i'm suffering worry because we didn't get along well with each other (with supervisor), it didn't affect my scores however, but it impairs my progress in master project significantly since supervisors are supposed to support scientific lack of students and he refuses so, as a result i've fallen behind in my project. This affects all aspects of my life these days.

What would you do If you were me ?

Last edited: Apr 24, 2017
  2. 2hSKG

2hSKG Your future self will thank you for your work now

First, I'm sorry that you have fallen behind on your project due the dynamics with your Master Degree supervisor. It's an unfortunate situation, and your feelings are completely logical.

If I were you, I would remember, visualize, feel, and recall what you felt like after you completed your Bachelor's program. It sounds like you were happy and comfortable with who you were. If you can shift your mentality and introduce positive self-love, you might be able to regain your confidence. You have done it before, not because you completed your Bachelor's or because it was easier, but because you are still that same person.